Board index Reversing Injuries

Reversing Injuries

Fixing knees

Making your body injury proof and fixing those "permanent" injuries you have.

Fixing knees

Postby robzarry » January 24th, 2011, 11:30 am

At 48 my knees are creaky & weak, looking to see if anyone here has advice on fixing them up...

Thanks!
robzarry

Re: Fixing knees

Postby mwhities » January 26th, 2011, 11:11 am

I believe Tim suggests MSM and Vitamin C. I'm no expert or any good at 4HB yet... but, I believe he stated that in the book and on the "View". I'm looking for that video now.

EDIT: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZiIbhbnfcs
Skip ahead to about 5:16.
-MDW
6' 6" - 335lbs (goal of 285lbs)
01/26-327
OneArmStrength - 4HB Blog
mwhities

Postby bob » January 26th, 2011, 12:34 pm

I can't recall all the details from the book but I know Tim recommends Super Cissus Rx for joints. I have also heard that high dosages of Vitamin C help, make sure you get a non acid type of Vitamin C like this one because it is gentler on the stomach.

See this list for all the "gear" Tim recommends.
bob

Postby libonte » January 31st, 2011, 11:41 am